Posts Tagged ‘Dark Winter’

C. Reider/Desohll – Falling Into Disrepair

October 27, 2010

C. Reider/Deshll - Falling Into Disrepair

Read the rest of this entry »

Perimeter – Perceiving The Invisible

September 24, 2010

Perimeter - Perceiving The Invisible

Read the rest of this entry »

Saiph – Diffusion

August 26, 2010

Saiph - DiffusionIt’s really hard to believe that Saiph‘s Diffusion (Dark Winter) is a debut work. Make no mistake about it that this work is dark ambient, Diffusion wallows in the depths of the shadows of your headphones looking for away in to your brain. This 45 minute work by the German act is no where near subtle but stays far enough away from the noise realm so that those who aren’t fans of the darkness might enjoy it as well. The three tracks get longer as the netplay goes on, but their composition is so tight one doesn’t knows that 10 or 12 or 18 minutes have gone by. And, if you like Diffusion as I know you will, wander over to Saiph’s Soundcloud page to listen to three other tracks.

Artist: Saiph
Title: Diffusion
Netlabel: Dark Winter
Release Date: 21 July 1010
Download mp3: zip
Listen: Click below

Tracks: 01. Einsames Element (mp3), 02. Im Sonnenwind (mp3), and 03. Der Letzte Mensch (mp3).

Kirill Platonkin – Our Eternal Alarm

June 25, 2010

Kirill Platonkin – Our Eternal AlarmThis is the third release for the persona of Kirill Platonkin, the other releases being on Umpako: The Blessed and Reminisces. The first word that came to my mind when I listened to Kirill Platonkin’s Our Eternal Alarm (Dark Winter) was “space”, though I knew this was wrong — “epic” is a much better word for this album. The ambient drones of Our Eternal Alarm transport the listener to a cinematic soundscape of lush colors and vibrant resonances.

Artist: Kirill Platonkin
Title: Our Eternal Alarm
Netlabel: Dark Winter
Release Date: 15 June 2010
Download mp3: zip
Listen: Click on the mp3s below

Tracks: 01. The Stream (mp3), 02. Realm of Gods (mp3), 03. Heroes of The Futures (mp3), 04. Space Tension (mp3), 05. Our Eternal Alarm (mp3), 06. Embrace Your Shadows with Light (mp3), and 07. The Hike of Life (mp3).